My Advocate, Coffee

I am addicted to coffee and to memories.

Coffee makes me high and giddy and memories make me calm and reverent. Upper and downer.

I laugh at nothing at all on an otherwise mundane thursday and then I realize: it is the coffee. It is the coffee that makes me so romantic and nostalgic and… that is what brings on the memories. And before a blazing sunset saturating the sky in deep infinite orange, my memories come on.

I don’t like magical thinking but it seemed as though my memories of someone brought them right before me. Had I chained my bike on the other side, we would not have met again.

It must be the coffee.

Leave a Reply

